Online training and assessment
for when quality matters ...

  • Email us

Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF)

About QCF

BYTSYZ e-Learning is approved by Training Qualifications UK (TQUK) to offer qualifications on the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF), which are accredited by the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation, England (Ofqual). QCF qualifications are developed by industry experts and are user friendly and accessible.

BYTSYZ e-Learning QCF qualifications come with a detailed information on the qualification content and the requirements for achievement, including the format of assessment.

What is the Qualification and Credit Framework (QCF)?

The Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) is a national credit transfer system that sits alongside the National Qualification Framework (NQF). It recognises qualifications and units by awarding credits. Each unit has a credit value that can be transferred. The QCF is jointly regulated by the England's regulator Ofqual, Wales's DCELLS and Northern Ireland's CCEA.

How Does the QCF System Work?

The QCF system is based on units which have credit value and levels, the bulk of which are at levels 2 and 3. One credit roughly equals 10 hours of learning. Credits can be accumulated to achieve qualifications.

How Credit Points are Awarded?

To gain a QCF award, it is necessary to achieve 1 to 12 credit points which equals 10 to 120 hours of learning.

How is Quality of Units and Qualifications Ensured?

Training Qualification UK (TQUK), the awarding organisation that has approved BYTSYZ e-Learning for it's QCF qualifications, regularly quality assures our delivery and standard of assessment to ensure the highest standards are maintained and that the learning experience is first class.

Online QCF Qualifications and courses